Events can be deleted in two ways
- By deleting the event message (requires the
- By clicking the
Deletebutton on the event message
Deleting the event message will instantly delete the event. If the
button is clicked, a confirmation prompt will be sent via a direct message.
When an event is deleted that Apollo has created a thread for, the thread is automatically archived.
If an event message for a recurring event is deleted, the underlying series is not deleted.
Delete button is selected for a recurring event, a prompt will
ask if you'd like to delete the current event only, or if you'd like to delete
the current event and prevent all future occurrences.
To delete a recurring event without also deleting an individual event, use the
/edit command and select the option to modify a recurring series. After
selecting the series you'd like to delete, select the option to delete the
Deleting a recurring series does not delete associated events; they become regular one time events.
By default, users can only delete their own events. If a user clicks on the
Delete button for an event they don't own, they will receive a direct
message indicating that they are missing permissions.
Users with the
Manage Server permission can delete any event.
To allow additional users to delete events, you can assign an event deletion
/settings role delete. This will allow any user with the given
role to delete events.
If desired, Apollo can be configured to automatically delete past events with
/settings auto_delete command.
By default events will be auto deleted two hours after they end, but this
interval can be configured with the
/settings auto_delete_interval command.